Hours

Monday-Thursday: 9 AM - 8:30 PM
Friday: 9 AM - 6 PM
Saturday:
9 AM - 5 PM: September 6, 2014 - June 13, 2015
Saturday: 9 AM - 1 PM: June 20, 2015 - August 29, 2015
Sunday: Closed - May 3, 2015 - September 13, 2015
Sunday: 1 PM - 4 PM: September 20, 2015 - April 24, 2016

Holiday Hours - Please note the following closings:

  • Independence Day: Friday, July 3 & Saturday, July 4, 2015
  • Labor Day: Saturday, September 5- Monday, September 7, 2015
  • Columbus Day: Sunday October 11 - Monday, October 12, 2015
  • Veteran's Day: Wednesday, November 11, 2015
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 26, 2015
  • Christmas: Friday, December 25, 2015 & Sunday, December 27, 2015
  • New Year's Day: Friday, January 1, 2016
  • Martin Luther King Day: Sunday, January 17 - Monday, January 18, 2016
  • Presidents' Day: Sunday, February 14 - Monday, February 15, 2016
  • Good Friday: Friday, March 25, 2016
  • Easter: Sunday, March 27, 2016
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2016

Christmas Eve: Thursday, December 24: Open 9am-1pm
New Year's Eve: Thursday, December 31: Open 9am-5pm

Emergency Closings

Winter weather closings, delayed openings and other changes to our posted hours will be announced as soon as decisions are made.

  • Please call the Library - 860-347-2528
  • Listen to WTIC - AM 1080 or WMRD - AM 1150
  • TV Channels 30 (CT-NBC-W. Hartford) and 8 (WTNH-New Haven)