Hours

Monday-Thursday: 9 AM - 8:30 PM
Friday: 9 AM - 6 PM
Saturday:
9 AM - 1 PM: June 20, 2014 - August 27, 2014
Saturday: 9 AM - 5 PM: September 6, 2014 - June 13, 2015
Sunday: Closed: April 20, 2014 - September 14, 2014
Sunday: 1 PM - 4 PM: September 21, 2014 - April 26, 2015

Christmas Eve, December 24: 9 AM - 1 PM
New Year's Eve, December 31: 9 AM - 5 PM

Holiday Hours - Please note the following closings:

  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 26, 2014
  • Independence Day: Friday, July 4, 2014 & Saturday, July 5, 2014
  • Labor Day: Saturday, August 30 - Monday, September 1, 2014
  • Columbus Day: Sunday October 12 - Monday, October 13, 2014
  • Veteran's Day: Tuesday, November 11, 2014
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 27, 2014
  • Christmas: Thursday, December 25, 2014 & Sunday, December 28, 2014
  • New Year's Day: Thursday, January 1, 2015
  • Martin Luther King Day: Sunday, January 18 - Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Presidents' Day: Sunday, February 16 - Monday, February 17, 2014
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 3, 2015
  • Easter: April 5, 2015
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 25, 2015

Emergency Closings

Winter weather closings, delayed openings and other changes to our posted hours will be announced as soon as decisions are made.

  • Please call the Library - 860-347-2528
  • Listen to WTIC - AM 1080 or WMRD - AM 1150
  • TV Channels 30 (CT-NBC-W. Hartford) and 8 (WTNH-New Haven)